Here you will find upcoming field trips and special events. INCH members can sign up on co-op days or by contacting a Field Trip Coordinator or INCH Board Member.


Event:Farragut Beach Day
Day:Tuesday, Jul 17, 2018
Time:1-4pm
Location:Farragut Sate Park (trailhead to beach off of SUNRISE DAY USE AREA not Beaver Bay)
Address:13550 E. Hwy. 54 Athol, ID 83801
Details:*Be sure to stop at the visitor center to pay for your required park day pass if you do not already have one. They are $5 per vehicle.
Event:Johnson Mill River Beach Day
Day:Wednesday, Jul 25, 2018
Time:10am-1pm
Location:Johnson Mill River Park
Address:4340 W Shoreview Ln Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Event:Q’emiln Beach Day
Day:Wednesday, Aug 1, 2018
Time:10am-1pm
Location:Q’emiln Park
Address:12365 W Parkway Dr Post Falls, ID 83854
Details:*this beach has a parking fee. There is limited free parking along the residential street outside the entrance of the park.
Event: NIC Beach Day
Day:Thursday, Aug 9, 2018
Time:1pm-4pm
Location:Dike Rd/NIC beach (near the volleyball court)
Address:1000 W Garden Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Details:You can park for free on the Dike Road or at the college parking lot across the road from the beach.
Event:Fall Teacher Registration
Day:Sunday, Aug 12, 2018
Time:6pm
Event:Fall Returning Member Registration
Day:Tuesday, Aug 14, 2018
Time:6pm
Event:Fall New Member Registration
Day:Thursday, Aug 16, 2018
Time:6pm
Event:Honeysuckle Beach Day
Day:Friday, Aug 17, 2018
Time:10am-1pm
Location:Honeysuckle Beach. Located on the very east end of Honeysuckle Avenue in Hayden.
Address:2369 E Honeysuckle Ave Hayden, ID 83835
Details:Amenities: Beach, volleyball court, picnic areas.
Event:Fall Registration Closes
Day:Sunday, Aug 19, 2018
Time:6pm
Event:Sandpoint Beach Day
Day:Monday, Aug 20, 2018
Time:1pm-4pm
Location:Sandpoint City Beach
Address:56 Bridge St Sandpoint, ID 83864
Event:Waterlife Discovery Center
Day:Monday, Aug 20, 2018
Time:10am-12:30pm
Cost:Free
Location:Waterlife Discovery Center, Near Springy Point Campground, Sandpoint
Details:We will walk the self guided trail and visit each exhibit and watch for birds and animals. A new place to explore! I will go to the fish and game office and update this info when I have it! After the hike you are welcome to follow us to the Sandpoint Beach Day.

Here is the online guide:
https://idfg.idaho.gov/education/waterlife-discovery-center
Event:Sanders Beach Day
Day:Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018
Time:10am-1pm
Location:Sanders Beach. The east section of the beach in front of the big white Jewett House. NOT the small section of beach at the end of 10th Street.
Address:1102 E Lakeshore Dr Coeur D Alene, ID 83814
Event:Winter Teacher Registration
Day:Sunday, Nov 11, 2018
Time:6pm
Details:For the hours you are teaching
Event:Winter Returning Member Registration
Day:Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018
Time:6pm
Event:Winter New Member Registration
Day:Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
Time:6pm
Event:Winter Registration Closes
Day:Sunday, Nov 18, 2018
Time:6pm
Event:Christmas Party
Day:Monday, Dec 3, 2018
Time:11am
Event:Spring Teacher Registration
Day:Sunday, Mar 10, 2019
Time:6pm
Details:For the hours you are teaching
Event:Spring Returning Member Registration
Day:Tuesday, Mar 12, 2019
Time:6pm
Event:Spring New Member Registration
Day:Thursday, Mar 14, 2019
Time:6pm
Event:Spring Registration Closes
Day:Monday, Mar 18, 2019
Time:6pm
Event:End of the Year Party
Day:Monday, Jun 3, 2019
Time:11am